Project: Walk UP!

As the spring term comes to an end, I thought I would like to share what I did as my Genius Loci project.

This is one of my two outcomes for the project and it is an art installation which I titled Walk UP! I’ll explain the logic behind it later after the pictures. Look through the pictures and make a guess the meaning behind this installation.

 

 

superimpose real

for cts1

Walk UP! is a designed space for learning, an experience for people who have the fear of heights. It lets you experience the feeling of walking above higher grounds while you’re actually walking on just a mirrored ground. Targeting this space for children and family, I chose Covent Garden as an ideal location to showcase this installation because of the human traffic, that leads to more interaction with the installation.

BEHIND THE SCENES

for cts2

SO, this gave you an idea how much I put into this project right, in consideration that there’s so much to be done? I even cut my finger in process of doing this project 😥

But yay, term’s done!

Leave a comment