THE END OF THE YEAR!!!!!!!

Can’t be more than happy to type in more exclamation marks since 2014 is ending!

Back in Jakarta once again, and I did a little video since I can’t adjust to the time here yet. I sleep like 3 times a day, barely open my eyes for no more than 3 hours before I start to sleep again. HELL YEAH. ITS HOLIDAYYYYY.

I know my life ain’t that interesting as my other friends because I’m just a stay-at-home kind of person. Barely travel out, but if I do, I just don’t wanna go back home.

Travelled to Bath last week, enjoying a cup of hot mulled wine and here I am in Indonesia, in bed all day. Can’t believe I’ve been asked by my father to go back during this wonderful christmas season! 😥 THERE IS NO FESTIVE MOOD IN INDONESIA. AT ALL. Sucky holiday I will say, just stuck on my bed doing nothing, except for watching Lord of the Rings. Just because I’ve watched Hobbit yesterday.

Anyways, you can watch the video I made here:

Putting aside that, my project… ITS OVER. Yes it’s the first ever project from the school and I used to say how boring it is until I’ve kinda feel the rush to do something during the last two weeks before submission, even that I was still quite relaxed to be honest. And… I’m rather proud of the fact that I did hand drawn illustrations, which I will never thought of doing in my previous school. No overusing of Ai. Good Jolly.

And as I asked feedbacks from my previous school’s classmates, they were curious as to why I wanted to do illustrations, and is it just the UK culture or everyone, is very dedicated to hand drawing and illustrations? From that thought I kind of tried my best to find back the me 3, 4 years ago? Then, I was not into digital stuff, yet alone any computer softwares. I just want to break my digital life apart.

So this is how my work looks like in the end… Hope it will get positive feedbacks, worried about the evaluation!

Spicy Indofood by MEEEEEEE!!! 🙂

Spicy Indofood _MG_3414

One thought on “THE END OF THE YEAR!!!!!!!

Leave a comment